AFL Broadcast


AFL Broadcast 2014

AFL matches are currently broadcast in Australia by the free-to-air Seven Network, subscription television provider Foxtel, and digital content provider Telstra. The 5 year deal, announced in April 2011, covers the 2012-2016 (inclusive) seasons. Telstra won the rights to broadcast one live match per week via IP Television and on its Telstra Mobile service. The deal was confirmed when the Seven Network, Foxtel and Telstra agreed to pay A$1.253 billion to the Australian Football League to broadcast every match of every round and all of the Finals Series across their platforms. As part of the agreement, Austar broadcasts Foxtel`s AFL coverage in the regional areas of Australia that are not part of Foxtel`s service area. Regional free-to-air broadcasters associated with the Seven Network – Prime7, GWN7, Seven Queensland, Southern Cross Television and WIN Television – all show Seven’s coverage in their respective areas.

The Seven Network broadcasts four games from every round of the regular premiership season, as well as the AFL Finals Series and the AFL Grand Final. Foxtel broadcasts every match from every round, including simulcasts of all Seven Network games except for the Grand Final (which Seven shows exclusively live). Coverage is also available via Foxtel`s IP television service (Foxtel on T-Box).

Domestic Broadcast:
Australia: Seven Network,Foxtel,Fox Footy, AFL TV

Inter National Broadcast:
New Zealand: Sky Sport, Sommet Sports,
UK & Ireland: ESPN, British Eurosport, Pan-European, Eurosport 2, AFL TV,Sky Digital,Virgin Media,UPC Ireland,TG4
United States: ESPN3, ESPN2, ESPN Classic, MHz Worldview
Spain: Canal+ (Spain)
Middle East, Asia: ShowSports 2
México Central America: SKY Sports
Israel: Fox Sports Israel
Europe: Eurosport 2
Asia-Pacific region, Indian Subcontinent, Middle East: Australia Network
China: International Channel Shanghai
Fiji: Fiji TV
Papua New Guinea: EM TV
Caribbean South America: DirecTV Sports
Canada: TSN2
Africa: ESPN Africa


 Posted by at 9:39 am

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>